

Riverside County Special Education Local Plan Area Coordinating Council AGENDA

December 10, 2021 9:00 a.m.

Riverside County SELPA 2935 Indian Ave. Perris, CA 92571

Remote Meeting Locations:

Perris Union HSD

1044 Dahlia Ct. 515 E. 7th Street Caimesa, CA Perris, CA 92570

Coordinating Council Agreements

Respect group's time

Be present and fully engage with presenter

Respect confidentiality to ensure open dialogue that promotes participation

Respect individual member's ideas

Maintain a welcoming environment that is supportive of all members and promotes levity

Coordinating Council Members

Paulina Nwuba Alvord Unified School District
Barbara Wolford Banning Unified School District

Gaby Toledo Beaumont Unified School District

Jessica Houpt Coachella Valley Unified School District
Gregory Sackos Desert Center Unified School District
Charity Plaxton-Hennings Desert Sands Unified School District

Robert Broecker

Karina Becerra-Murillo, Zone 4 Representative

Hemet Unified School District

Jurupa Unified School District

Donna Wolter, Zone 1 Representative Lake Elsinore Unified School District

Santos Campos Leadership Military Academy
Julie Hong Menifee Union School District

Zhanna Preston, Past Chair Murrieta Valley Unified School District

Jennie Kosters-Labriola Nuview Union School District

Victoria Parkinson, Vice Chair & Zone 5 Representative Palm Springs Unified School District Edward Singh, Zone 6 Representative Palo Verde Unified School District Michelle Ruffolo Perris Elementary School District Amil Alzubaidi Perris Union High School District Cassandra McNair, Standing Member Riverside County Office of Education

Carmen Kaas, Zone 3 Representative Romoland School District

Alex Gonzalez, Fiscal Liaison & Zone 2 Representative San Jacinto Unified School District

Anastasia Bradshaw, Charter Representative

Gina Corby-Potter

Santa Rosa Academy

SCALE Academy

Courtney Cook Springs Charter Schools

Jeff Janis, Chair Val Verde Unified School District

Riverside County SELPA Team Members

Leah Davis, Executive Director

Jordan Hulstrom, SELPA Coordinator

Jeremy Stevens, ERMHS Coordinator

Christa Smith, SELPA Coordinator

Yazan Khoury, ERMHS Case Manager Chad Petties, ERMHS Case Manager

Kellie Kaukani, PL&D Coordinator

1. Call to Order

Jeff Janis, Coordinating Council Chair

The Coordinating Council Meeting was called to order at _____ on Friday, Dec 10, 2021.

2. Welcome and Introductions

Leah Davis, RC SELPA Executive Director

Public Comments

Pursuant to Government Code Section 54954.3 and Education Code Section 35145.5, any person wishing to speak to any item on the agenda, or any other relevant matter, will be heard at this time. Each person will have a maximum of three (3) minutes to address the Coordinating Council. Public Comment may be made in person at the Riverside County SELPA Office or at any of the remote locations noted above.

Action Items

- 3. Approve Minutes from November 12, 2021 Coordinating Council Meeting (Attachment 3)
 - 4. Approve RC SELPA Special Factors Form 4 (Attachment 4) Christa Smith, Coordinator
 - **5. Approve RC SELPA Eligibility Evaluation Compilation Form 31-** (Attachment 5) Christa Smith, Coordinator

Discussion Items

- 6. Updates from Community Advisory Committee Jordan Hulstrom, Coordinator
- 7. Compliance Monitoring Activities Leah Davis, Executive Director
 - a. Targeted and Intensive Review
 - b. Overdue Annuals and Initial Assessments

Information Items

8. Regionalized Program Transfers- 2022-23 School year

Adjournment