Staff  E-Mail  Ext.
Brandy Cox – Principal bcox@pvusd.us 2101
Del Drummond- Vice Principal del.drummond@pvusd.us 2101
Rachel Vaca – Secretary rvaca@pvusd.us 2101
George Dagnino – Athletic Director gdagnino@pvusd.us 2104
Myrna Donowho-On Campus Suspension Supervisor mdonowho@pvusd.us 2124
Paula Garcia – ELCoordinator pgarcia@pvusd.us 1507
Crystal Johnson – SeniorClerk-Attendance cjohnson@pvusd.us 2105
Virginia Barber – Registrar vbarber@pvusd.us 2106
Maribel Rivas – Senior Clerk/Secretary-ASB mrivas@pvusd.us 2107
Tony Cisneros – Campus Security tcisneros@pvusd.us 2108
Elizabeth Ortega – Senior Clerk/Secretary-Counseling eortega@pvusd.us 2110
Karen Brandon – Counselor kbrandon@pvusd.us 2112
Jennifer Morgan – Nurse jennifer.morgan@pvusd.us 2117
Gina Navarro – Library Technician rnavarro@pvusd.us 2115
Ann Lisa – Career ResourceTechnician alisa@pvusd.us 2114
Ginger Ritchie-Cafeteria gritchie@pvusd.us 2120
RCOE County Building 2048
760-922-8147
TEACHERS  E-Mail  Ext.
Albanez, Alicia aealbanez@pvusd.us 2049
Belvins, Valcene valcine.blevins@pvusd.us 2025
Mikkelson, Brandon brandon.mikkelson@pvusd.us 2050
Dagnino, George gdagnino@pvusd.us 2104
Dugnca, Dymphna ddungco@pvusd.us 2004
Echeverria, Stewart secheverria@pvusd.us 2008
Echeverria, Theresa-SDC techeverria@pvusd.us 2048
Felix, Lynn lfelix@pvusd.us 2029
Felix, Romulus rfelix@pvusd.us 2020
Green, Victor vgreen@pvusd.us 2042
Hackworth, Dennis dhackworth@pvusd.us 2005
Reid, Sheila sheila.reid@pvusd.us 2026
Hernandez, Jose jhernandez@pvusd.us 2040
Hickox, Terra thickox@pvusd.us 2002
Johnson, P.J. (Yearbook Advisor) pjohnson@pvusd.us 2018
Jorgensen, Tim tjorgensen@pvusd.us 2006
Macaya, Betty bmacaya@pvusd.us 2016
McBride, Anthony – JROTC tmcbride@pvusd.us 2060
James, Nicole nicole.james@pvusd.us 2017
Moreno, Nicholas nmoreno@pvusd.us 2031
Morris, Blair bmorris@pvusd.us 2013
Mullion, Mark mmullion@pvusd.us 2043
Northrip, Marty mnorthrip@pvusd.us 2027
Tesfai, Senait senait.tesfai@pvusd.us 2025
Penley, Courtney cpaez@pvusd.us 2014
Pelicano, Arnold apelicano@pvusd.us 2015
Perkins, Patrick pperkins@pvusd.us 2027
Peterson, Troy tpeterson@pvusd.us 2011
Pham, Eric eric.pham@pvusd.us 2037
Red-Smith, Sylvia sredsmith@pvusd.us 2039
Sloman, Jim jsloman@pvusd.us 2012
Meeks, Carolyn carolyn.meeks@pvusd.us 2023
Tribby, Jay jtribby@pvusd.us 2007
Valenzuela Kim kvalenzuela@pvusd.us 2021
Moxon, Murray murray.moxon@pvusd.us 2033
Vermie, Sandra svermie@pvusd.us 2019
Vidal, Ronald rvidal@pvusd.us 2022
Wakagawa, Fabio fwakugawa@pvusd.us 2038
Walker, Melvin – JROTC msgwalker@pvusd.us 2061
Wallace, Gloria gwallace@pvusd.us 2030
Watkins, Les lwatkins@pvusd.us 2001
Arnett, Joanna joanna.arnett@pvusd.us 2047
Peters, David david.peters@pvusd.us 2034
Palo Verde High School
667 N Lovekin
Blythe Ca 92225

760-922-7148

Principal: Brandy Cox

Congratulations Class of 2014! (Photos courtesy of PVHS and RCOE Twitter.) (2 photos) ...

View on Facebook

Yearbooks are in and the word is, they're going fast. See the Echo post (below) for details. ...

They're in! Get one while supplies last... $75 in the CIS Office, room 18.

View on Facebook

NEW ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Seniors - today is the deadline for pictures for your graduation slideshow. A form MUST accompany your pictures. If you dropped off pictures, but did not fill out a form, get one to Mrs. J in room 18 ASAP! (P. Johnson 5/27)

Prom pictures are IN! Come to room 18 during lunch or after school ONLY to pick them up. (P. Johnson 5/27)

OLD ANNOUNCEMENTS:

On May 29th PVC will be at the high school to administer the college entrance exam in English and Math. Please sign up at Liz’s desk if you haven’t taken this and plan on going to PVC or starting college classes. (K. Brandon 5/16 – 5/29)

Attention all students! If you are behind on your credits, or just want to transfer to Twin Palms because of their reduced graduation requirements, please make an appointment with Ms. Brandon to begin the Twin Palms referral process. Sign up on Liz’s desk please. (K. Brandon 5/16 – 5/30)

CAMPUS CALENDAR:

Sports this week: Tuesday, May 27th Golf @ CIF San Diego Individual Championships Admiral Baker Golf Course, San Diego Tee Time 7:00 am Baseball @ Holtville Vikings CIF San Diego Section Division 4 1st Round Playoff Release 11:08 am Depart 11:30 am Game Time 3:15 pm Saturday, May 31st Track @ CIF San Diego Section Finals Mt. Carmel High School, San Diego Meet Start 9:00 am (G. Dagnino)

ASB this week: Tue. 5/27: ASB meets in room 30 at lunch Fri. 5/30: Campus Life meets in room 40 at lunch (G. Wallace / P. Johnson)

CIS Office / Echo Yearbook / Stinger Newspaper this week: Yearbooks are back to $75. Be sure to purchase yours before they sell out! You can still reserve one for a nonrefundable deposit of $5. Faculty and staff – you can purchase yours for a discounted price of $65. See any Echo staff member for a refund of the difference, if you already purchased at a higher price. Cash only please. (P. Johnson)

NUTRITION SERVICES MENU:

The Grab and Go break entrée will be cinnamon roll. The lunch entrées will be pepper Jack burger, beans and rice burrito, orange chicken with rice, chicken Caesar salad, ham and turkey sub, or Dominos pizza. Choice of sides: Romaine salad, potato wedges, veggies with dip, jalapeño peppers, or salsa. Choice of fruit: Apple, orange, peaches, grapes, pineapple, or applesauce. And as always, choice of white or chocolate milk. The breakfast entrée and the Grab and Go entrée for Wednesday, is quesadillas. Offered daily as breakfast choice: Cereal, muffin, yogurt and granola parfait, cinnamon apple oat chewie, fruit or juice, and choice of milk.

This bulletin is compiled by Alina Rodriguez, Matthew Lutz, and the staff of the CIS Office, PVHS room 18.
...

View on Facebook

Markel Noble broke IVL record for men's long jump! Details to follow... ...

View on Facebook

PVHS Daily Bulletin for Mon 5/12:

NEW ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Attention all seniors going on the Senior Trip: We will have a MANDATORY meeting in the library at lunch Thursday. (B. Morris 5/12 – 5/15)

Congratulations to Darien Herrera & Akaya VanSickle who having been selected as the recipients of the Sons of the American Legion Scholarship in the amount of $500.00 (L. Ortega 5/12)


OLD ANNOUNCEMENTS:

PVHS Color guard/ Flag team tryouts! The PVHS color guard will be holding try outs after school in the gym. All middle school and high school students are welcome. Don’t miss this awesome opportunity to try something new. (C. Shafer 5/1- 5/15)

If you plan on purchasing a yearbook, due to the banking time frame this last month of school, we will only be accepting cash payments - no checks. Sorry for any inconvenience. (P. Johnson 5/6 - 5/16)

Attention all students who will be 16 by September. If you are behind on your credits, or just want to transfer to Twin Palms, please make an appointment with Ms. Brandon to begin the Twin Palms referral process. (K. Brandon 5/1 – 5/16)

Hey PV AVID is accepting new students into our program for next year. If you are a freshman or sophomore and would like join our exciting classes please pick up an application from Mr. Peterson in room 11 or in the office. Applications must be turned in to Mr. Peterson by May 16. (B. Morris 4/30- 5/16)

Palo Verde College wants to continue reminding you that the “CHOICE” scholarship covers tuition for Fall 2014 classes! Students who are interested in attending Palo Verde College can fill out this application online or stop by and see Maria Lopez here at the high school on May 19th & 20th. Please sign-up with Liz in the office to meet with Palo Verde College representative about this scholarship, picking classes, help with your FAFSA, or any other questions you may have. (K. Brandon 5/5 – 5/20)

Palo Verde registration for picking fall classes is now open! Stop by the college to take your placement tests or if you have done that you may now go online to pick your classes. Mrs. Lisa in the Career Center can also help. (K. Brandon 5/6- 5/20)


CAMPUS CALENDAR:

Sports this week: Tuesday, May 13th Softball @ Imperial Tigers, Release 12:02 pm, Depart 12:30 pm, JV 3:30 pm, Varsity 6:30 pm; Track @ Imperial Valley Prelims hosted by Palo Verde Valley High School, Field Events 1:00 pm, Running Events 4:00 pm, Meet held @ Scott Stadium. Wednesday, May 14th Baseball vs. Imperial Tigers, JV Release 11:08 am, JV 1:00 pm, Varsity Release 1:25 pm, Varsity 3:00 pm, Games held @ PVVHS Heater Field. Thursday, May 15th Softball @ Calexico, Release 11:08 am, Depart 11:30 am, JV 4:15 pm, Varsity 4:15 pm; Swim @ Imperial Valley League Finals hosted by Brawley High School, Release 11:08 am, Depart 11:30 am, Warm-ups 1:30 pm, Meet Start 3:15 pm.

Track @ Imperial Valley Finals hosted by Southwest High School, Release 2:20 pm, Depart 3:00 pm
Meet Schedule of Events
6:00 PM: Medal presentation for Field Events

6:30 PM: Parade of Athletes

6:40 PM: National Anthem

7:00 PM: Women’s 4x100 Relay
7:05 PM: Men’s 4x100 Relay
7:10 PM: Women’s 1600 Meters
7:20 PM: Men’s 1600 Meters
7:30 PM: Women’s 100 High Hurdles
7:40 PM: Men’s 110 High Hurdles
7:45 PM: Women’s 400 Meters
7:50 PM: Men’s 400 Meters
7:55 PM: Women’s 100 Meters
8:00 PM: Men’s 100 Meters
8:10 PM: Women’s 800 Meters
8:20 PM: Men’s 800 Meters Heat 1 and 2 if two
8:30 PM: Women’s 300 Low Hurdles
8:35 PM: Men’s 300 Intermediate Hurdles
8:40 PM: Women’s 200 Meters
8:45 PM: Men’s 200 Meters
9:05 PM: Women’s 4x400 Meter Relay
9:10 PM: Men’s 4x400 Meter Relay
Friday, May 16th Baseball Vs. Calexico Bulldogs, JV Release 11:08 am, JV 1:00 pm, Varsity Release 1:25 pm, Varsity 3:00 pm, Games held @ PVVHS Heater Field

ASB this week: 5/13 Tues: ASB meets in room 30 during lunch 5/15 Thurs: Drama Club meets in room 42 and the Senior Trip meeting is in the Library during lunch. 5/16 Fri: Campus Life meets in room 40 during lunch. (G. Wallace / P. Johnson)

Spirit Week: Mon 5/12: America/Military Monday 5/13 Tues: Tan Line Tuesday 5/14 Wed: Work Out Wednesday 5/15 Thurs: Throwback Thursday (elementary outfits) 5/16 Fri: Green/Gold & Pink/Blue (Pink points awarded to girls / Blue points awarded to boys - regardless of who wears which color!)

CIS Office / Echo Yearbook / Stinger Newspaper this week: Yearbooks are back to $75. Be sure to purchase yours before they sell out! Cash only please. (P. Johnson)


NUTRITION SERVICES MENU:

The Grab and Go break entrée will be breakfast burrito. The lunch entrées will be spicy chicken sandwich, crispitos with beans and rice, orange chicken with rice, chef salad, ham and turkey sub, or Dominos pizza. Choice of sides: Romaine salad, potato wedges, veggies with dip, jalapeño peppers, or salsa. Choice of fruit: Apple, orange, peaches, grapes, pineapple, or applesauce. And as always, choice of white or chocolate milk. The breakfast entrée and the Grab and Go entrée for Tuesday, is cinnamon roll. Offered daily as breakfast choice: Cereal, muffin, yogurt and granola parfait, cinnamon apple oat chewie, fruit or juice, and choice of milk.

This bulletin is compiled by Alina Rodriguez, Matthew Lutz, and the staff of the CIS Office, PVHS room 18.
...

View on Facebook