Staff  E-Mail  Ext.
Brandy Cox – Principal bcox@pvusd.us 2101
Del Drummond- Vice Principal del.drummond@pvusd.us 2101
Rachel Vaca – Secretary rvaca@pvusd.us 2101
George Dagnino – Athletic Director gdagnino@pvusd.us 2104
Myrna Donowho-On Campus Suspension Supervisor mdonowho@pvusd.us 2124
Paula Garcia – ELCoordinator pgarcia@pvusd.us 1507
Crystal Johnson – SeniorClerk-Attendance cjohnson@pvusd.us 2105
Virginia Barber – Registrar vbarber@pvusd.us 2106
Maribel Rivas – Senior Clerk/Secretary-ASB mrivas@pvusd.us 2107
Tony Cisneros – Campus Security tcisneros@pvusd.us 2108
Elizabeth Ortega – Senior Clerk/Secretary-Counseling eortega@pvusd.us 2110
Karen Brandon – Counselor kbrandon@pvusd.us 2112
Jennifer Morgan – Nurse jennifer.morgan@pvusd.us 2117
Gina Navarro – Library Technician rnavarro@pvusd.us 2115
Ann Lisa – Career ResourceTechnician alisa@pvusd.us 2114
Ginger Ritchie-Cafeteria gritchie@pvusd.us 2120
RCOE County Building 2048
760-922-8147
TEACHERS  E-Mail  Ext.
Albanez, Alicia aealbanez@pvusd.us 2049
Belvins, Valcene valcine.blevins@pvusd.us 2025
Mikkelson, Brandon brandon.mikkelson@pvusd.us 2050
Dagnino, George gdagnino@pvusd.us 2104
Dugnca, Dymphna ddungco@pvusd.us 2004
Echeverria, Stewart secheverria@pvusd.us 2008
Echeverria, Theresa-SDC techeverria@pvusd.us 2048
Felix, Lynn lfelix@pvusd.us 2029
Felix, Romulus rfelix@pvusd.us 2020
Green, Victor vgreen@pvusd.us 2042
Hackworth, Dennis dhackworth@pvusd.us 2005
Reid, Sheila sheila.reid@pvusd.us 2026
Hernandez, Jose jhernandez@pvusd.us 2040
Hickox, Terra thickox@pvusd.us 2002
Johnson, P.J. (Yearbook Advisor) pjohnson@pvusd.us 2018
Jorgensen, Tim tjorgensen@pvusd.us 2006
Macaya, Betty bmacaya@pvusd.us 2016
McBride, Anthony – JROTC tmcbride@pvusd.us 2060
James, Nicole nicole.james@pvusd.us 2017
Moreno, Nicholas nmoreno@pvusd.us 2031
Morris, Blair bmorris@pvusd.us 2013
Mullion, Mark mmullion@pvusd.us 2043
Northrip, Marty mnorthrip@pvusd.us 2027
Tesfai, Senait senait.tesfai@pvusd.us 2025
Penley, Courtney cpaez@pvusd.us 2014
Pelicano, Arnold apelicano@pvusd.us 2015
Perkins, Patrick pperkins@pvusd.us 2027
Peterson, Troy tpeterson@pvusd.us 2011
Pham, Eric eric.pham@pvusd.us 2037
Red-Smith, Sylvia sredsmith@pvusd.us 2039
Sloman, Jim jsloman@pvusd.us 2012
Meeks, Carolyn carolyn.meeks@pvusd.us 2023
Tribby, Jay jtribby@pvusd.us 2007
Valenzuela Kim kvalenzuela@pvusd.us 2021
Moxon, Murray murray.moxon@pvusd.us 2033
Vermie, Sandra svermie@pvusd.us 2019
Vidal, Ronald rvidal@pvusd.us 2022
Wakagawa, Fabio fwakugawa@pvusd.us 2038
Walker, Melvin – JROTC msgwalker@pvusd.us 2061
Wallace, Gloria gwallace@pvusd.us 2030
Watkins, Les lwatkins@pvusd.us 2001
Arnett, Joanna joanna.arnett@pvusd.us 2047
Peters, David david.peters@pvusd.us 2034
Palo Verde High School
667 N Lovekin
Blythe Ca 92225

760-922-7148

Principal: Brandy Cox

PVHS Daily Bulletin for Wednesday 9/17

NEW ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Attention Juniors: It’s time to register for the PSAT. The test will be given here at PV on October 15th. Cost of the test is $14, and a limited number of fee waivers are available. Bring your money to Maribel, and then take your receipt to Liz to finish your registration. This is an important test, as it gives you a glimpse of what the SAT is like. If you do well, you could also qualify for a National Merit Scholarship. See Mrs. Bayles with questions. We have 110 tests….make sure you are one of the takers! Deadline to register is September 30th. (K. Bayles 9/17)

Espanolandia Meeting: Espanolandia will be meeting at lunch in rm 31 today. (N. Moreno 9/17)

Collegebound Juniors & Seniors: The Colorado River Fair Ambassador’s scholarship application instructions are available in the Counseling Center & Career Center. Applications are due by October 10th, 3pm. (E. Ortega 9/17 - 9/18)

Soccer Conditioning: Hey PV! If you're interested in trying out for boys or girls soccer this winter, make sure you're at Friday's meeting at lunch in room 31. We'll be talking about conditioning which starts soon, so be there! (N. Moreno 9/17 - 9/18)

Tardy sweeps! Due to the increase in student tardies, we will begin tardy sweeps. Any student caught in a tardy will be issued an automatic lunch detention. Teachers please lock and close your doors when a tardy sweep is called. (B. Cox 9/17 - 9/19)

OLD ANNOUNCEMENTS:

CSF Application Pick-up: If you are a junior or senior wanting to join or renew your membership for CSF, you can pick up the application in room 13 from Ms. Morris! Applications are due by Friday, the 19th. (B. Morris 9/10 - 9/18)

Pet Club: Attention all Pet club members and anyone who wishes to join the Pet Club: We will have our first meeting on Thursday, September 18th, in room 3. Bring money or your own lunch. Hope to see you all there! (A. Lisa 9/16 - 9/18)

Attention students: The cafeteria is happy to announce that we are now selling frozen yogurt inside the high school cafeteria. Lunch lines are still cashless, so please make sure you have money on your account. We will not take cash at lunch. You can come in the morning to make a deposit or drop it in the deposit box in the office. We are also proud to announce the opening of the Snack shack on Monday September 15th for snack break and lunch. The snack break will only be at the snack shack, but lunch will be available at both the cafeteria and at the snack shack. The snack shack will have all breakfast items available and lunch will only have three entree's available with one of them being a daily special. You can still get all our lunch entree's in the cafeteria. We will not take money at the snack shack, so please make sure you have available funds in your account. There is also an app for that its called MYSCHOOLBUCKS.COM. We look forward to serving you. (G. Ritchie 9/11 - 9/19)

Class of 2015 - Did you miss the summer photo session with Lifetouch?! Well good news! Lifetouch will be on campus September 22nd and 23rd from 3pm to 8pm for retakes and make ups. Remember, in order to be included in the senior section of the 100th edition of the Echo yearbook, your photo must be taken by Lifetouch. Contact Mrs. Johnson or one of her staff members at (760) 922-7148 Ext. 2018 for an appointment. (P. Johnson 9/8 - 9/21)

CAMPUS CALENDAR:

Athletics this week: TBA (G. Dagnino)

ASB this week: Today: Athletic Council meets in at lunch in room 30, and Espanolandia meets at lunch in room 31. Thursday: The TOP Club meets at lunch in room 18, and the Pet Club meets in room 3 at lunch. Friday: Campus Life meets in room 40 at lunch, and there is a Soccer Conditioning Meeting in room 31 at lunch. (G. Wallace / P. Johnson)

NUTRITION SERVICES MENU:

The breakfast and nutritional break entrées will be mint blueberry pancakes, assorted muffins, cinnamon-apple oat chewy bar, assorted cereals, and yogurt parfait with granola. The lunch entrées in the cafeteria will be Crispitos, chicken strips, ham and turkey sandwich, spicy chicken sandwich or chef salad. At the snack shack, the lunch entrée special will be chef salad. There is a variety of fruit and vegetable items offered as sides and, as always, choice of white or chocolate milk. 100% juice and bottled water is also available.
...

View on Facebook

PVHS Daily Bulletin for Tuesday 9/16

NEW ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Class of 2016: Hey juniors! There will be a meeting on Wednesday, the 17th, in room 15 at lunch. We'll be talking about prom so make sure you're there! By the way, class shirts are still available for pre-sale. You can buy them before, during, or after the class meeting for $15. Get them before they go up in price! (A. Pelicano 9/16 - 9/17)

Pet Club: Attention all Pet club members and anyone who wishes to join the Pet Club: We will have our first meeting on Thursday, September 18th, in room 3. Bring money or your own lunch. Hope to see you all there! (A. Lisa 9/16 - 9/18)

OLD ANNOUNCEMENTS:

SCHOOL SITE COUNCIL REPS NEEDED: Student reps are needed for School Site Council. If you are interested in having a say on how Federal monies are spent at our school site, then join School Site Council. Meetings are held once per month. See your school secretary to be placed on the list. Thank you! (R. Vaca 9/12 - 9/15)

The VFW Voice of Democracy scholarship is available to college bound seniors. The deadline is October 30th at 2pm. See Liz in the office or Ann Lisa for an application. (E. Ortega 9/12 - 9/16)

CSF Application Pick-up: If you are a junior or senior wanting to join or renew your membership for CSF, you can pick up the application in room 13 from Ms. Morris! Applications are due by Friday, the 19th. (B. Morris 9/10 - 9/18)

Attention students: The cafeteria is happy to announce that we are now selling frozen yogurt inside the high school cafeteria. Lunch lines are still cashless, so please make sure you have money on your account. We will not take cash at lunch. You can come in the morning to make a deposit or drop it in the deposit box in the office. We are also proud to announce the opening of the Snack shack on Monday September 15th for snack break and lunch. The snack break will only be at the snack shack, but lunch will be available at both the cafeteria and at the snack shack. The snack shack will have all breakfast items available and lunch will only have three entree's available with one of them being a daily special. You can still get all our lunch entree's in the cafeteria. We will not take money at the snack shack, so please make sure you have available funds in your account. There is also an app for that its called MYSCHOOLBUCKS.COM. We look forward to serving you. (G. Ritchie 9/11 - 9/19)

Class of 2015 - Did you miss the summer photo session with Lifetouch?! Well good news! Lifetouch will be on campus September 22nd and 23rd from 3pm to 8pm for retakes and make ups. Remember, in order to be included in the senior section of the 100th edition of the Echo yearbook, your photo must be taken by Lifetouch. Contact Mrs. Johnson or one of her staff members at (760) 922-7148 Ext. 2018 for an appointment. (P. Johnson 9/8 - 9/21)

CAMPUS CALENDAR:

Athletics this week: TBA (G. Dagnino)

ASB this week: Today: ASB meets at lunch in room 30. Wednesday: Athletic Council meets in at lunch in room 30. Thursday: The TOP Club meets at lunch in room 18. Friday: Campus Life meets in room 40 at lunch. (G. Wallace / P. Johnson)

NUTRITION SERVICES MENU:

The breakfast and nutritional break entrées will be sausage, egg, and cheese breakfast burrito, assorted muffins, cinnamon-apple oat chewy bar, assorted cereals, and yogurt parfait with granola. The lunch entrées in the cafeteria will be Crispitos, chicken strips, ham and turkey sandwich, spicy chicken sandwich or chef salad. At the snack shack, the lunch entrée secial will be Crispitos. There is a variety of fruit and vegetable items offered as sides and, as always, choice of white or chocolate milk. 100% juice and bottled water is also available.
...

View on Facebook

PVHS Daily Bulletin for Monday, 9/15

NEW ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Attention Juniors: It’s time to register for the PSAT. The test will be given here at PV on October 15th. Cost of the test is $14, and a limited number of fee waivers are available. Bring your money to Maribel, and then take your receipt to Liz to finish your registration. This is an important test, as it gives you a glimpse of what the SAT is like. If you do well, you could also qualify for a National Merit Scholarship. See Mrs. Bayles with questions. We have 110 tests….make sure you are one of the takers! Deadline to register is September 30th. (K. Bayles 9/15)

Mock Trial Meeting: Attention Mock Trial members: If you signed up for Mock Trial, or if you are a returning member, there will be a meeting today at 3:30pm after school, in room 7. Even if you haven't signed up, you may still attend the meeting. (J. Tribby 9/15)

OLD ANNOUNCEMENTS:

SCHOOL SITE COUNCIL REPS NEEDED: Student reps are needed for School Site Council. If you are interested in having a say on how Federal monies are spent at our school site, then join School Site Council. Meetings are held once per month. See your school secretary to be placed on the list. Thank you! (R. Vaca 9/12 - 9/15)

The VFW Voice of Democracy scholarship is available to college bound seniors. The deadline is October 30th at 2pm. See Liz in the office or Ann Lisa for an application. (E. Ortega 9/12 - 9/16)

CSF Application Pick-up: If you are a junior or senior wanting to join or renew your membership for CSF, you can pick up the application in room 13 from Ms. Morris! Applications are due by Friday, the 19th. (B. Morris 9/10 - 9/18)

Attention students: The cafeteria is happy to announce that we are now selling frozen yogurt inside the high school cafeteria. Lunch lines are still cashless, so please make sure you have money on your account. We will not take cash at lunch. You can come in the morning to make a deposit or drop it in the deposit box in the office. We are also proud to announce the opening of the Snack shack on Monday September 15th for snack break and lunch. The snack break will only be at the snack shack, but lunch will be available at both the cafeteria and at the snack shack. The snack shack will have all breakfast items available and lunch will only have three entree's available with one of them being a daily special. You can still get all our lunch entree's in the cafeteria. We will not take money at the snack shack, so please make sure you have available funds in your account. There is also an app for that its called MYSCHOOLBUCKS.COM. We look forward to serving you. (G. Ritchie 9/11 - 9/19)

Class of 2015 - Did you miss the summer photo session with Lifetouch?! Well good news! Lifetouch will be on campus September 22nd and 23rd from 3pm to 8pm for retakes and make ups. Remember, in order to be included in the senior section of the 100th edition of the Echo yearbook, your photo must be taken by Lifetouch. Contact Mrs. Johnson or one of her staff members at (760) 922-7148 Ext. 2018 for an appointment. (P. Johnson 9/8 - 9/21)

CAMPUS CALENDAR:

Athletics this week: TBA (G. Dagnino)

ASB this week: Today: N/A. Tuesday: ASB meets at lunch in room 30. Wednesday: Athletic Council meets in at lunch in room 30. Thursday: The TOP Club meets at lunch in room 18. Friday: Campus Life meets in room 40 at lunch. (G. Wallace / P. Johnson)

NUTRITION SERVICES MENU:

The breakfast and nutritional break entrées will be ham, egg, and cheese English muffin sandwich, assorted muffins, cinnamon-apple oat chewy bar, assorted cereals, and yogurt parfait with granola. The lunch entrées in the cafeteria will be Crispitos, chicken strips, ham and turkey sandwich, spicy chicken sandwich or chef salad. At the snack shack, lunch entrées will be announced. There is a variety of fruit and vegetable items offered as sides and, as always, choice of white or chocolate milk. 100% juice and bottled water is also available.
...

View on Facebook

Mr. Victor Green's Media Production class produces an Open House / Back to School Night video... www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQLGwI3tIkE&list=UUt78OUSgikHatL4xgmEC5oA ...

View on Facebook