Welcome to the Special Services Department of the Palo Verde Unified School District.  Our dedicated staff strives to ensure that all of our students have access to the Core Curriculum and have the appropriate support and services to achieve their goals.

Special Services Staff

Lois Shaffer – Interim Director of Special Services
lshaffer@pvusd.us

Haily Wolfinbarger ~ Special Services Assistant
hwolfinbarger@pvusd.us

Mike Cahill, MA, MS ~ School Psychologist
mcahill@pvusd.us

Yul Whitney, Ed.D, School Psychologist
ywhitney@pvusd.us

Susan Fleming, LMFT, PsyD. PPS ~ Head Mental Health Counselor
sfleming@pvusd.us

Karen Brandon, Elementary Counselor
karen.brandon@pvusd.us

Jeannie Mcdonald, SLP
jeannie.mcdonald@pvusd.us

Moussa Sabbara, CCC-SLP
moussa.sabbara@pvusd.us

Catie Sondrol, Occupational Therapist
catie.sondrol@pvusd.us

Kristen Bannon, Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant
kristen.bannon@pvusd.us